Lone Peak | District 17

 
Calendar
 

All events submitted are subject to review prior to posting to calendar.

 

Upcoming Events


 
Leadership

District Chair

Tom Scott

tom@therealtomscott.com   

 

District Commissioner

Gary Rogers

grmail@comcast.net

 

District Commissioner

Becky Rogers

lonepeak17bsa@comcast.net

 

District Manager

Nita Orgill

 

Advancement/Award of Merit Chair

John Kennedy

jw_5kennedy@msn.com

 

Order of the Arrow Advisor

Patch Henderson

2pathend@gmail.com

 

Scouting for Food

Wade Higgs

wade@higgscpas.com

 

Camping Chair

Jason Kilgore

jkilgore@kilgorecompanies.com

 

Finance Committee Chair

Kenneth Dibble

dibble.kenneth@gmail.com

 

Popcorn Chair

Ryan Moore

ryanlmoore@hotmail.com

 

Klondike Chair

Kyle Widdison

mkwiddison@hotmail.com

 

Website Specialist

Moon Rock Media

tom@moonrockmediagroup.com

 

 

Friends of Scouting Chair

Benjamin Gordon

bhgordonmd@gmail.com

 

Friends of Scouting Co-Chair

Brian Ramos

brainramos1@gmail.com

 

Membership Co-Chair

Patrick Kilbourne

pkilbourne@thinkbrg.com

 

Scouting Expo

Mel Hill

melhill0223@yahoo.com

Programs

Cub Scouts

 

Boy Scouts

 

Venturers

Resources
Roundtable

District Roundtable

Location: 552 East 11400 S. Draper, Utah 84020  (See Google Map)

Time: 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

 

LDS Scouters

Many adults who are asked to serve in a Scouting position within the LDS Church have little experience with Scouting.  This can be overwhelming.  You quickly realize that you are being asked to understand a new culture, with its own language and customs. This guide is an attempt to simplify the unknown, and provide a framework for you to use as you begin what can be the most important work you will ever do in the life of a young man. LDS Guide “First Time to Roundtable”https://www.saltlakescouts.org/files/3560/LDS-First-Time-to-Roundtable

Training
 

Lone Peak District Training

Training is the key to delivering the promise of Scouting to the boys.

Purpose for Basic BSA Training: These instructor-led courses are designed to help Scouters learn how to effectively carry out their Scouting roles. In most cases, completing the course will make a Scouter "trained" for the role(s) covered in the course.For more information review: http://www.scouting.org/Training/Adult.aspx

Who: - For all new Cub and Scout leaders who need to receive basic BSA Training.  

Contact:   Tom Scott (District Chair) - tom@therealtomscott.com

 

Upcoming Trainings